PO Box 1442 cccfexecdir@outlook.com 814-592-7331

2020 Scholarship Winners

Pictured are Parker Marshall – recipient of CAHS Class of 62 Scholarship, Kenneth McMillen Competitive Swimming Scholarship, Marsha Novey Scholarship, and Cunningham Scholarship and Noah Jordan – recipient of the Marsha Novey Scholarship.

The Clearfield County Charitable Foundation is pleased to announce the following 2020 scholarship recipients chosen by the individual scholarship fund committees. T-HARP / Taylor Harpster Memorial Scholarship – Lindsey Bordas and Shelby Zelensky, Golden Bison Alumni Association – Eric Griffith, Erica Fry and Nursing Scholarship – Lauren Stucke, CAHS Class of ’62 Scholarship Fund – Parker Marshall, CAHS Class of ’75 Scholarship Fund – Maynard Weidman, Philip Rowles and Lauren Coleman, Jerry Read Scholarship Fund John Daniel McKenzie, Kenneth McMillen Endowment Competitive Swimming Scholarship – Parker Marshall, Marsha Novey Scholarship Fund – Noah Jordan and Parker Marshall, Janet McCracken Hansard Memorial Scholarship Fund – Kimberly Wilsoncroft, Cunningham Scholarship – Kimberly Wilsoncroft and Parker Marshall, Eileen C. Withey Scholarship – Morgan Warrick, Shirley Rowles Miller Scholarship – Raylee Sunderlin and the DuBois Rotary Club Scholarship – Jordan Hartzfeld and Alexandra Volpe.

In addition to the scholarships listed, the Clearfield Education Foundation awarded 21 scholarships to students enrolled to attend the Clearfield Campus of Lock Haven University.

The scholarship funds listed awarded over $40,000 this year to help students from communities across Clearfield County attain their goals of higher education.
The Clearfield County Charitable Foundation congratulates all the students listed above and thanks those who donate to help fund these scholarships. We also give special recognition to the people involved with the various scholarship funds for their dedicated work raising funds and selecting the recipients.

John McKenzie is the recipient of this year’s Gerald Read Memorial Scholarship
sponsored by the CHS Class of ‘73.
Representing the Class of ‘73 are Carolyn Buzzanca Smeal and Marjorie McCorkle Stewart.
Kimberly Wilsoncroft was the winner of the Janet McCracken Hansard Scholarship.