PO Box 1442, Clearfield PA 16830 cccfexecdir@outlook.com 814-592-7331

Scholarship Funds

Funds Established in 2022

Ava Evans Memorial Scholarship Fund: This scholarship was established in April of 2022 in honor of Ava Marie Evans, our beautiful ray of sunshine, who loved to share her infectious smile, laughter, and words of encouragement with everyone she met. Her beautiful light was tragically extinguished on December 31, 2021 at the age of 12, when she was involved in an ATV accident while visiting her older sister, Alli on Christmas break in Texas. She was in the 7th grade at Clearfield Junior Senior High School where she participated in volleyball. She loved her friends, cherished her family especially her older siblings, Alli, Max, and Madi and adored her bulldogs Rocko and Lucy and cat Rody Jo. She was an avid fan of the Golden Girls and especially Betty White. 

Donate to Ava Evans Memorial Scholarship Fund

Funds Established in 2021

Arnold and Ethel Cameron Scholarship Fund: This fund was established by Carl Dale Cameron to honor the memory of his parents, Arnold and Ethel Cameron. The scholarship will be awarded annually with preference given to students who are furthering their education in the trades fields. The Cameron Scholarship Committee will also consider funding grants to graduates of area technical or trade schools who may specialized equipment or tools to enter the job market or move on to an institute of higher learning.

Donate to Arnold and Ethel Cameron Scholarship Fund

Ardell Bressler Memorial Scholarship Fund: This scholarship was established in memory of Ardell Bressler who served for 25 years as an English Teacher with the Clearfield Area School District. The scholarship will be awarded by the CHS English Department annually to a student who has achieved high grades in the English curriculum throughout their academic career at CHS.

Donate to Ardell Bressler Memorial Scholarship Fund

Scott Beers Memorial Scholarship Fund: This scholarship fund was established by Gordon and Valerie Beers along with the family and friends of Scott Beers to honor his memory. Scott was a 2017 graduate of Moshannon Valley High School where he was a member of the Black Knights football and wrestling teams. He was known for his love of the outdoors and enjoyed spending time with his family and friends hunting and riding ATVs. His proudest accomplishment was realizing his dream to work as an Apprentice Lineman for Penelec as a member of IBEW Local 459. Plans are for this scholarship to be awarded annually to students who are looking to go into the trades with special consideration given to those in financial need. .

Donate to Scott Beers Memorial Scholarship Fund

CRI / Reitz Theater Performing Arts Scholarship: Established in July of 2021, this scholarship will be awarded annually to a DuBois area graduating senior who has participated in a theatrical event at the Reitz Theater with special consideration given to a student who is pursuing a career in the arts or a related field. CLICK LINK FOR REITZ THEATER PERFORMING ARTS SCHOLARSHIP APPLICATION https://docs.google.com/document/d/1nBjjaUChqXxZ5wl–5uo1ZH1hpOEGCpuWzQe0d-Qq4k/edit?usp=sharing

Donate to CRI / Reitz Theatre Performing Arts Scholarship Fund

Barbara Bishop / Christ the King Manor Scholarship Fund: Established in 2021, this scholarship fund is to provide scholarships to employees of Christ the King Manor who wish to further their education and upgrade their certifications for the benefit of their employment with Christ the King Manor.  

Donate to Barbara Bishop / CTK Manor Scholarship Fund

Funds Established prior to 2021

Pictured Top Row – Marty Clarke, Gerry Read and Scott Beers, Bottom Row – Bob E. Day, Marsha Novey and Taylor Harpster

DuBois Rotary Club Scholarship Fund: To provide scholarships to high school seniors selected annually by the Scholarship Committee.

DONATE Bob E. Day Memorial Scholarship Fund: To honor the memory of popular DJ Bob E. Day by providing scholarships to students of the Clearfield Area High School who demonstrate a strong dedication to community service with special consideration for those pursuing a career in broadcasting or communications.

Taylor Harpster T-HARP Memorial Scholarship Fund: This scholarship was established in honor of Taylor who died tragically in a traffic accident on Dec. 26, 2018. Applicants must be students at Philipsburg-Osceola and display Taylor’s positive attitude and characteristics. This includes being involved with extracurricular activities at the school and the community, as well as being a hard worker, a good student, and “an uncommon hero”.

L-R Johnny Harpster III, John Harpster Jr. 2022 T-Harp Recipients Andrew Faust and Paige Jarrett, Macy (Harpster) Neideigh and Bobby Harpster.

For full scholarship details and application,

please click here.

DONATE Golden Bison Alumni Association Fund:  Funds are designated to endorse and enlarge a previously established scholarship in memory of former Superintendent of Schools, S.F.W. Morrison.  A scholarship committee, with approval from the Board of Directors, determines the eligibility, regulations, quantity, and amount of the scholarship(s).

 Clearfield Area High School Class of 1962

2020 recipient Parker Marshall


 Clearfield Area High School Class of 1975

2019 recipients


 Donate Clearfield Education Foundation:  This fund provides local students with scholarships to the Clearfield Campus of Lock Haven University.
Donate  Marty Clarke Scholarship Fund:This fund was established in loving honor of Marty by her daughter Rachel & other family members.  It awards scholarships to graduates of Clearfield Area High School pursuing a teaching degree.

Jerry Read Scholarship Fund:This fund was established by his classmates in the Clearfield High School Class of ’73 to honor Jerry Read.  A scholarship will be awarded annually to an Eagle Scout to help continue his education.

2020 recipient John McKenzie



Janet McCracken Hansard Memorial Scholarship Fund:This fund was established in memory of Janet by her family to pay tribute to her life as a social worker and community volunteer.  The scholarship will be awarded to an area student who embodies this same spirit of service and is pursuing a degree in social work or related field.  This scholarship is open to students from Clearfield, Curwensville, Clearfield Alliance, Philipsburg-Osceola and West Branch High Schools.



Shirley Rowles Miller Scholarship Fund: This scholarship in memory of Shirley is for students graduating from the Curwensville Area High School.

2022 Recipient Kyra Henry with Jim Miller
 Donate Eileen C. Withey Scholarship Fund:This annual scholarship is for Curwensville High School students pursuing higher education in the field of speech and communications.

Marsha Novey Scholarship Fund: This scholarship was established by the Novey family in memory of Marsha and is awarded to Clearfield High School graduating seniors in high academic standing who have participated in the swim team.

L-R Marty Novey, Lora Vaow, 2022 recipients Riley Vaow and Hannah Salvatore Trinidad, Wendy Salvatore and Alane (Novey) Seidel

Cunningham Scholarship Fund:This scholarship fund for students of the Clearfield Area High School will be based on the applicant’s citizenship and compassion for others.

2020 recipient Parker Marshall


Meghan E. Deininger Scholarship Fund: An annual scholarship for high school students from Clearfield, Centre, or Northern Blair Counties who have Meghan’s epicurean passion for culinary arts and are desirous of pursuing a degree in this field or hotel/restaurant management.


Link to general fund list